All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Friday, 13 May 2016 06:51

Catalyst Paper Announces Voting Results for the Election of Directors

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

catalyst logoCatalyst Paper (TSX:CYT) has just announced the voting results of the Annual General Meeting which was held on May 10, 2016 in Richmond, BC.

Shareholders voted in favour of all the items of business before the meeting including the election of all director nominees as follows:

Votes by Ballot
Outcome of Vote Votes For Votes Withheld % of
Cast For
The election of the following nominees as directors of the Issuer for the ensuing year or until their successors are elected or appointed Carried
(a) John Brecker 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(b) Todd Dillabough 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(c) Walter A. Jones 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(d) Leslie T. Lederer 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(e) Jill Leversage 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(f) Joe Nemeth 11,859,104 6,626 99.94
(g) Pierre Raymond 11,859,104 6,626 99.94

Detailed voting results for the meeting are available on SEDAR at

About Catalyst Paper

Catalyst Paper manufactures diverse printing papers such as coated freesheet, C1S, coated and uncoated groundwood, newsprint, directory, as well as market pulp. Customers include retailers, publishers and commercial printers in North America, Latin America, the Pacific Rim and Europe. With five mills across North America, Catalyst has annual production capacity of 2.3 million tonnes. Catalyst is headquartered in Richmond, British Columbia, Canada, and is ranked by Corporate Knights magazine as one of the 50 Best Corporate Citizens in Canada.

Catalyst Paper
Frank De Costanzo
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
(604) 247-4014

Read 1850 times

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage. Site Terms and conditions



You can only share my content with prior approval..