Tuesday, 23 March 2010 12:00

Björn Wahlroos to continue as Chairman of UPM Board of Directors

Rate this item
(0 votes)

At the organisation meeting of UPM-Kymmene Corporation's Board of Directors, Mr Björn Wahlroos was re-elected as Chairman, and Mr Berndt Brunow was re-elected as Deputy Chairman.

In addition, the Board of Directors appointed from among its members an Audit Committee with Mr Karl Grotenfelt as Chairman, and Ms Wendy E. Lane and Mr Veli-Matti Reinikkala as members. A Human Resources Committee was appointed with Mr Berndt Brunow as Chairman, and Ms Ursula Ranin and Mr Robert J. Routs as members. Furthermore, a Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee was appointed with Mr Björn Wahlroos as Chairman, and Mr Matti Alahuhta and Mr Karl Grotenfelt as members.

Read 4818 times Last modified on Tuesday, 23 March 2010 08:42